Record #759 (edit record; developers only)

Date: 1795


Beethoven's Op. 1 (the E flat major, G major, and C minor trios for piano, violin, and cello) composed in 1793-4, is published. Beethoven composes Piano Sonatas in F minor, A major, and C major, Op. 2 (published in 1796).

Notes: Carl Dahlhaus, Ludwig van Beethoven: Approaches to His Music. Oxford: Clarendon, 1991. 

Work Title

Opus 1 

Composed: 1793-1794     Published: 1795


Work2 Title

Opus 2 

Composed: 1795     Published: 1796


Links for Ludwig van Beethoven:

Beethoven, 1795 (Brief notes on Beethoven's C minor trio.) (Laura Mandell)

Beethoven Bibliography Database (Web info page with telnet links to the Beethoven bibliography; the bibliography indexes books and articles about Ludwig van Beethoven and first and early editions of his scores.) (San Jose State)

Beethoven Bibliography Database (Telnet) (Direct telnet link to the Beethoven research database.) (San Jose State)

Beethoven Notes (Notes and links dealing with the life and work of Ludwig van Beethoven.) (Laura Mandell)

Symphony no. 9 (Analysis of movement 4 of Beethoven's Ninth Symphony. Includes some translation of the original German text.) (Paul Brians)



Record Created or Last Modified By:

Shawn Mummert

Date Last Modified:



Menu of Dates
Advanced Search

LinkArchive:By Alphabet
Advanced Search